Back to Life Back to Reality . . .

YUP, everyone is back to school and work to day.

Good for me, it means I can get on with my “work from home” job in peace and quiet once again, rather than fitting it in in bits.

I decided to share this layout I did over the weekend, yes it is still to go in my PL album but I think it stands up as a layout in its own right. I used a photo taken by my son on my birthday last week.

I used the front cover from an Easter edition of the Waitrose Kitchen magazine as I loved the colours and the type and the yummy hot cross bun photo.

I thought it was kind of fitting as all through my life I have celebrated my birthday during the Easter holidays.

I’m thinking that the small cerise circle on the top right needs some attention still, but other than that I like it.

Patterned paper cut to look like ribbons and layered, a 5×3 inch white bordered photo, generic luggage tag, a file tab punched from kraft card stock, camera sticker designed by myself, pink felt bird given as a gift and some really old Teresa Collins large chipboard number tiles.

3 Comments

Filed under Inspiration, Project Life

3 responses to “Back to Life Back to Reality . . .

  1. Laura

    Very nice, love the colours too!!!! Happy (belated) Birthday!!!!! Trust that your year will be a good, enriching and fulfilled one! ;-)

  2. eleanor

    like the LO and the colours,i think that the cerise spot is ok. it just gives it that little extra splash of colour……

Leave a Reply

