Posted in Rambling

Best and Worst Mom award goes to …

ME

I have made or contributed to eleven costumes, for my sons end of year school play, this week … P-H-E-W

I have been bragging and polishing my halo, and as they say pride comes before a fall…

At lunchtime today my youngest son came into the lunch hall at school
(I help out at lunchtimes) to inform me that I hadn’t brought his lunch in to school with me !!

major OOOPS

I had promised in the morning to bring his lunch in with me at lunchtime as we didn’t have any white bread left and he doesn’t like brown bread sandwiches.
Guess who forgot because she was too busy thinking about play costumes ….

BAD PARENT

He settled, without too much fuss, for a school dinner which he rather enjoyed, thankfully.


Image credit – http://www.scansbytari.webs.com/

One thought on “Best and Worst Mom award goes to …

Leave a Reply

