Posted in Rambling, scrapping

Are you archival safe ?

Me not so much, I’m definitely well into my middle years and starting to feel it more and more now.
I can cope with the obvious sings of ageing, grey hairs – get it coloured, wrinkles – don’t smile or frown to often no one will really notice and keep your shades on in photos !

But I digress . . actually this was a scrapbook question, me, I don’t go out of my way to use stuff that isn’t archival safe, but I don’t worry about using it if its not, does that make sense.

I am looking at putting an album together and I decided to use an A5 binder I already have as the basis for this then I decided to use some A5 envelopes as some of the pages, none of these are speciality scrapbook products.

What I like about ordinary stationary products apart from the excuse to get in the stationary department and browse, is their accessibility and I have to say, sometimes the price. If I decide that I am going to “craft” something there is usually a time factor, ie: I have an afternoon child free, I know lets do that album !

So sourcing the right product from a scrapbook shop isn’t always possible also it sometimes bothers me that scrapbook albums/mini books are “non generic” sizes so that everything, tabbed pages, page protectors, envelopes etc. usually need to be bought for that specific album, which is why I like the generic office supplies.

How about you . . . how do you feel about all this ?

Trying to do the archival safe photo pose, wearing shades and not really smiling… should have thought about the “fat arm” effect though !!

One thought on “Are you archival safe ?

Leave a Reply

