Posted in Freebie, Inspiration

Star light star bright

Making paper stars.

Something I want to have a go at every year but NEVER EVER get around to doing, I did a search for some templates and found a few good ones spread across the blog-sphere, I think I may go for the less time consuming cut and fold variety.

I absolutely love the three D stars but I am not sure I am going to have the time to do those, I’d like to do a couple of them to hang in my garden room with the shop bought paper snowflakes I snaffled at M and S in their 3 for 2 offer.

My plan is to do several smaller stars and either string them onto twine and hang them as a garland across my bookcases in the living room OR use a cheap string of fairy lights and tie a star in between each light to make the garland.

Here are a few links where you can get the templates from.

Paper Pleasing

Lost Button Studio

Rubber Stamping

Leave a Reply

