Posted in December Daily, Inspiration, scrapping

My December Album

OK, a few photos of my album in progress, I have used the Teresa Collins bracket book as a basis for my album, this is supplemented with a few sheets of her transparencies, a first for me, in six years of scrapping I haven’t really embraced transparencies !

I bought a few sheets of patterned paper some are from Teresa Collins others are Basic Grey, Sweetwater, Making Memories and Jenni Bowlin, I am also using Bo Bunny,s back to backs dot card along with some good old kraft cardstock.

My front cover is relatively simple, I added a strip of dotty black card along the binding , then I dug through my boxes of embellishments and re-discovered the making memories mailbox numbers which I used for the 2010.
The metal bookplate is another making memories find along with 7 gypsies gaffer tape month. The star is a chipboard tag I think it is a bazzill one which I covered in card then cut out and added a smaller star from patterned paper finishing it off with a home made printed tag and a silver star brad.

Most of my embellishments are going to be years old, I recently downsized all my scrapbook supplies from our spare bedroom to a three foot by two foot chest in my living room, and I am not buying anymore new stuff until the old stuff has been used up.

I decided as I was on a roll with this project I might as well get ahead and start putting the bones of the other pages together too, I have put little post it notes onto the pages where I want to add a photo or if I want to remember to cover a particular topic.

I am using the transparency pages mostly as “number/date” pages I have on a couple of them added a scenic route tabbed graph paper page to journal on.

Photo wise, hopefully I can manage to get one photo a day that evokes some aspect of the season, I cheated slightly and have added a couple of photos from last year already, one I took of our outside lights and one of my all time favourite photos of my eldest son. I don’t think it matters that they were taken in December 2009, when I failed miserably once again to do my December Daily album. Its the memories they will help to recall many years down the line.

Intro page

One of the get ahead pages, a festive type page I designed.

Please keep checking back for updates and more freebies.

5 thoughts on “My December Album

  1. LOVE the festive type-page you designed! We do the WANT.NEED.WEAR.READ gift-giving system too! It has changed our CHRISTmas!

    This is “eye-candy” indeed. I’ll be stopping back to see your daily entries! I’m hoping to do the same thing — although I may be a few days behind since I won’t be printing photos at home.

    Enjoy the process!

Leave a Reply

