Posted in Rambling

Panic, less than 90 days till Christmas !

Just kidding, not about it being less than 90 days till Christmas but about panicing, what’s the point.

My philosophy goes a little like this, what gets done, gets done, what doesn’t we will have to live without !

I would love to be one of these people who is organised and has everything done or in place and doesn’t spend December running around like a chicken with their head cut off, but I am not.

I should start buying gifts in August, making cards in September and starting to buy food supplies in October, but I am not.

The only year I was that organised was 1998 and I had no choice, I was due to have my first child on the 5th of December that year so for me everything was done in October and November.

Needless to say I have never been that organised again !

Well today in my neck of the woods its long sleeves long trousers, hot drinks, windows closed weather !
apparently tomorrow and for a few days afterwards possibly until next Monday, it is going to be shorts, t shirt, cold drinks windows open weather !

Autumn has been nearly as topsy turvy weather wise as Summer was.

The trees around here are all turning those gorgeous shades of Autumn, red, orange, yellow, green, leaves are starting to fall, apples are being harvested, we are talking about what to wear for Halloween, maybe planning for Christmas ( but not me obviously)

yet by Sunday its projected to be 75 degrees and sunny !

Don’t get me wrong I am not complaining I am so not a Winter person, dark mornings and dark afternoons and having to have the heating on all make me really SAD

I think my pooch agrees

TUNE IN TOMORROW I AM DOING A TRICK OR TREAT BAG DESIGN GIVEAWAY

One thought on “Panic, less than 90 days till Christmas !

Leave a Reply

