Posted in Announcement, Freebie, scrapping

Christmas Journal Give Away and 10 on the tenth

Here is the promised second peek at the Christmas Journal kit.

A5 Kraft binder with a three ring clip the rings are 1 inch (internal measurement)
Four tabbed festive word dividers
Four transparency/overlay pages
Four mini pockets (just the right size to hold the journaling cards)
Two large paperclips
Two mini file clips
Two white pearl star pins
and a partridge in a pear tree (just joking, that would be a nightmare to post)

OK, I hope that this gets those creative festive thoughts flowing, don’t forget to comment to be in with a chance of winning.

10 on the tenth, these are my ten things I like/don’t like about winter (5 of each)
you can check out lots of other 10 on the tenth blog entries by checking out Shimelle’s blog here.

1. Hate dark mornings and afternoons
2. Not being able to hang the laundry out
3. When the festive season starts in October!
4. Coats, gloves, hats all over the hallway
5. Grey, Icy and or mushy 3 day old snow
6. Fresh white snow, especially when it falls overnight
7. Christmas lights
8. cold bright sunny days
9. Starbucks Red Cups
10. When winter ends !

13 thoughts on “Christmas Journal Give Away and 10 on the tenth

  1. I understand what you mean about winter being over! I look forward to it all summer long but I sure am ready for it to end as soon as Christmas passes. Although I do enjoy the first snowfall…as long as no one walks on my pristine snow!

  2. The page dividers look fantastic!
    I used to hate the fact that xmas starts early in the shops etc, but since getting really involved in crafting I don’t mind so much. I need to start thinking about Christmas in October to stand any chance of getting all the things made that I want to make! x

  3. I love the colours in the kit. I don’t enjoy the dark mornings and evenings either. Going to and coming home from work in the dark is horrible.

  4. Love the Kraft binder! I also hate when I can no longer hang out the washing and I have to start living in a chinese laundry again! xxx

  5. Ohhh, what a cute kit! 🙂 I love, love, love it! ❤
    I really enjoy winter, but it does seem to drag on. I enjoy Christmas as well, but I am not ready to celebrate in October. 🙂

  6. What a yummy looking journal! I do love the snow, but like you I want it to remain pristine. I’m ready for a new snowfall after it gets all slushy and dirty.

  7. I agree with so much of your list, but I have to add one – puddles of melting snow/ice on the hall floor, waiting for me to walk over them in my socks.

    Love the look of the journal; a great colour combination and some lovely papers.

Leave a Reply

