Posted in Project Life

Weekend Waffling

I don’t normally have the time or the inclination to post on my blog at the weekends, but a lack of homework for the kids and a boost to my energy levels, caused by my first swimming session of the new year, has spurred me on.

SO what can I tell you, I am making notes and taking photos in preparation for my project life page protectors arrival – I went with some We R Memory Keepers divided protectors in the end. I bought one pack of these and one pack of these. I am planning to add some smaller sized protectors in between these too.

As far as an album is concerned I am going to invest in a linen WRMK 3 ring album (Mom please can u buy me this for my birthday xxx)

I have positioned a box on the side in my dining room to collect the day to day bits that I may or may not eventually included in my album. I am having a side bet with myself on how long it will take the rest of my family before they start throwing their junk into it (because that’s what they thought it was there for !!)

Unfortunately I am adding to the clutter on my dining room table (where I scrap) with two more boxes, one of tools and stuff I want to add to my album like tags, envelopes, washi tape, stickers etc and one that has all my paper and card in it.

So I am all set up to do it – I just need to get on with it now.

Here is a photo of the door stops I made my Mom and Sister for Christmas, because I hate posting with out a photo.

5 thoughts on “Weekend Waffling

  1. love, love the door stops, and hope that your mother comes up with the goods:lol: stop waffling and get on with it!!!!

Leave a Reply

