Posted in Freebie

Word Art

I am not a fan of quotes and sentiments, there are a handful of humorous and irreverent ones I like, but I am not big on using them in my scrap book albums.

I was cruising the web a few weeks ago, avoiding the laundry and the ironing as usual, when I came across a quote about motherhood that I really liked.

After a while, I decided to play around with it and turn it into a word art design, the intention was to print it out and frame it for my sister, I know that it will strike a chord with her too, as I am sure it does with lots and lots of you out there.

Needless to say I haven’t printed it out or got it framed yet, but I thought I would share it here, if the interest is there then I will make it available in a printable PDF format. Please leave a comment

I thought it might also look good printed out small onto a tag or journaling card, I think I may add this to my PL collection.

**edited to add – freebie PDF can be found here

12 thoughts on “Word Art

  1. I love quotes and sayings and this one is so true…and even if it’s not all true it feels true! I’d love to have this as a PDF to print and use. I’m thinking of tucking it into baby shower gifts somehow as a little extra. Thanks for sharing!

  2. I’d love to print this out & hang in my sewing room to remind that being mum is all about learning to accept my mistakes 🙂

  3. That quote is so true in so many ways. I had 4 kids and every one of them is so different. How does a Mother know what the right thing is to do in all situations? I was raising my first 3 chilren in the 60’s and the last one in the 70’s. Everything has changed so much. How does a Mother prepare herself for the way people think and know what’s right. I think this is a great sentiment.

  4. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this!! I pinned it on Pinterest and so many of my friends were in love! Please make it a PDF!! Thank you…it was very inspiring!

    1. Thanks Bridget – I actually just use the equivalent to MSword but on my MAC – its called PAGES, I have to say I find it a little more flexible than MSword, but before I moved to the “dark side” I did all my word art projects using MSword, I just used text boxes with differing fonts and sizes, I found wordart itself to be too restrictive.

Leave a Reply

