Posted in Announcement, Scrapagogo

The UK’s No:1 Kit Club

often imitated never beaten !

YES its OFFICIAL I am proud to announce I am a member of the GoGo DT

Janice and Lorraine very kindly, have given me the opportunity to create (hopefully) inspirational projects each month with their beautifully put together kits.

I am also helping to design the GoGo hybrids and their bespoke acrylic stamps.

If you are new to GoGo Kits head on over to the Club House and check out next months stunning kit.

To find out what the girls on the design team did with the June kit check out the gallery

Here are my first two layouts with the fabulous June Kit.

SUNSHINE

This is a stunning photo of my baby taken a number of years ago on a SUNNY summers day.

I chose the doily paper as it reflected the bright sunny colours of the photo, even though the pattern is bright and busy, mounting the photo onto the black card stock meant it didn’t clash.

I printed my journaling straight onto the luggage tag and then stitched lines underneath in pink (one of the doily colours) Finally before attaching the tag to the layout I wrapped the twine around the tag and threaded the small heart button on before tying it off.

I deconstructed the small chalk board and used it to add my hug, kiss, hug.

The June circle and the heart strip are both cut from the hybrid sheet.

PLAY TIME

This layout celebrates my “fur baby” and his willingness to be my photo model.

The June Kit has a great collection of brights and pastels, for this design I focused on the yummy
Amy Tangerine alphas combined with the viridian vignette dotty paper.

I created a “hanky edge” banner by cutting several of the patterned papers into triangles and layering them, some flat some with foam dots .

The die cut camera and the beautiful camera charm were perfect as accents to the journaling, which I printed on the backside of one of the papers which conveniently was graph paper.

One thought on “The UK’s No:1 Kit Club

Leave a Reply

