Posted in Scrapagogo

July Scrapagogo Layouts

I only just realised that I haven’t posted my two Scrapagogo layouts for July

How sloppy is that ! and what’s more I just received the August kit, Oh my is it lush – It certainly is, the full list of contents can be found here on the home page

Even though a lot of this months kit papers are pastel I wanted to show that they can be used just as easily with masculine photos. I cut out some of circular elements from the Websters picnic basket paper – the fly images go particularly well with the theme of this layout and the combination of the chiffon card stock with the grey dotty paper both compliments and lifts the dull colours of the photos.

The kite on the hybrid journaling card was carefully cut out and backed with more patterned paper.

I covered the paper flags with some of the patterned paper so that they coordinated with the layout. I love the texture that the AC thickers give this title.

I wanted to showcase all the beautiful summery papers that this months kit contains, so using two photos as my focus I created a grid using squares and rectangles of the papers, the blue card as a background really highlights their colours. The super basket stamp looks great as a background pattern.

I used the fabric to cover some buttons to add as an embellishment.

The flattened out cupcake case and the felt cherry make a great design detail breaking up the grid lines .

Looking forward to creating with the “Whistful Whimsies” August Kit

Leave a Reply

