Posted in Inspiration, Rambling

I don’t have an IPHONE . . .

and I won’t be getting one anytime soon, but oh gosh do I love the instagram effect on photos – I am not fussed about the whole instagram site etc but I do like those actions.

So I have been hijacking my sons Ipod touch whilst he has been at school (YES he has the app on this ! ) and I have been having a ball with it. OK so the photos aren’t amazing quality(I think it is only 0.7 mp) but once you use an effect on your photos and print them out they are great.

It has helped me fill lots of the empty pockets in my PL album recently, today I did my usual morning dog walk and took along the ipod and did a bit of a photo walk, something I wouldn’t do with my DSLR (too conspicuous )

When I got home I messed with the photos a little in iphoto (again not much scope here in the editing facilities) then printed them out 2×2 inches to use on a 6×12 spread – YAY I am so pleased with the results.

Here are a few examples – I still won’t be stumping up the huge some of money needed for that dammed IPHONE though.

2 thoughts on “I don’t have an IPHONE . . .

  1. I’ve been saving my money for a new phone (currently using a v old v cheap nokia) and am eyeing up the iphone…. mostly for the camera as well as the ability to work while traveling/away from here.

  2. We love doing the photo walk ‘thing’ too. Although my hubby is the one who ususally takes most of the iphone photos. I have the ‘bazooka’ which is really too huge and so dont take it out too much these days!!!

Leave a Reply

