Posted in Random

winner winner chicken dinner

something rare and unusual happened to me . . .

I won a prize in a give away

I so infrequently participate in give aways now as I never ever win. The last time was six years ago when I got my quote published in the back of Cathy Zielske’s Clean and Simple – the Sequel I received a copy of the book as a prize (a major high for me )

Anyhoo I did a facebook like for a wonderful haberdashery shop, that I have actually been to a couple of times, they are in Tunbridge Wells in Kent. There was a prize for some of the random likers and I was lucky !!

Elephant in my Handbag – They are sending me this gorgeous fat quarter bundle as a prize – love the colours

I may have to buy some additional fabric so that I can make a quilt for me, as I am the only girl in this family and these are too pretty for a boy quilt !!

I am thinking that I should use some smokey blue and then some of their additional printed bias binding – delicious

2 thoughts on “winner winner chicken dinner

  1. Yeah! Congratulations Louise!!! Now you know how I felt when I won the Christmas giveaway last year!!! It’s a really cool feeling – right?

Leave a Reply

