Posted in Freebie, Project Life, Scrap Goodies

Thrifty Thursday

Ok so not everyone has got a scrapbooking budget – I know I don’t. Since I downsized my stash and moved from a dedicated room to a box of bits on my dining room table I only buy something if it is a necessary addition. My biggest expenditures at the moment are glue dot rolls, plain white smooth card for my printer and printer cartridges.

There are so many free printables out there at the moment that you don’t really need to buy stash as long as you have a supply of white card and a printer. I realise that its not everyones cup of tea but it certainly has benefits. You can be really selective about what you print, no need to buy a pack of product because you like 4 out of the 8 cards. plus there is a certain amount of flexibility, if the downloadable is in JPEG format when you insert it into a word or pages document you can re size the image so it fits your needs.

The other benefit to thrifty scrapping is that a lot of “chain” stores are offering great products at reasonable prices that can be used on scrap projects. My favourites at the moment are Paperchase for their stickers and their small D ring albums, also The Range, they have some great embellishments, loving their shaped paperclips by Craft Shop, just bought arrows and planes each pack was a £1 and contains 10 pieces.

Ok enough harping on about being thrifty . . .

Here is a Freebie to keep you coming back

another chalkboard themed card – write on them with white gel pens or wet chalk pens. I kept them 4×3 inches in size so that they can be use for Project Life too.

please comment and let me know if what I am sharing is useful to you.

day.hour.week

9 thoughts on “Thrifty Thursday

  1. Thanks for the great freebies! These will definitely be making an appearance in my Project Life. I think using colorful gel pens on them will be awesome, too!

  2. These are brilliant, I’m just getting started on Pl (i know, where have I been!) & love your thrifty tips.

Leave a Reply

