Posted in Rambling

Monday comes around . . .

. . . way too fast, even when you are on holiday, luckily I am on easter holidays from one job and my WFH Job is a Tues-THurs gig, so I kinda like Mondays.

How was your weekend ?

Ours was busy-ish, it was an extended weekend as the hub-ster had Friday off so we all went out for breakfast to celebrate my birthday. The day proceeded in a low key fashion, as it does at my age. Hubby and the boys bought me a Pandora silver charm necklace that I have had my eye on for a few years now, I got the obligatory smellies as well as some stamping up goodies and a new travel mug and a magazine subscription too.

SO that’s it now, the fat lady has sung, I am now on the official slippery slope to another milestone birthday and the one I am least looking forward to.

This is my birthday selfie taken in a rain marked mirror one of my neighbours left out for the bin men.

IMG_1462

Saturday was spent doing my second session of archery in order to complete the beginners course, less than enthusiastic about it, it is after all sport and exercise and I don’t do either.

I took part to help promote sport for women in Essex (active Essex, she has energy ) I still have one more session to do but contrary to my own expectations, I am enjoying it, although I am very self conscious about it.

I am however pleased that it will enable me to take part in an activity that the rest of my family enjoy.

3 thoughts on “Monday comes around . . .

  1. Happy birthday. We sound a similar age….my birthday was at the weekend too and I got a pandora charm I’ve had my eye on a while lol! I’d love to see your PL birthday page when it’s done

Leave a Reply

