Posted in December Daily

Getting ready . . .

. . . prepping my Christmas Journal.

I have decided that I am going to use the one I set up last year but never finished, actually I never really started it ! SHAMEFUL

So rather than waste it or have another half finished project in my pile I figured I would blow the dust off and turn it into this years journal.

I have made a few blank pages, The last time I completed this type of project I let the photos dictate the way the pages came together, I am planning on using some cut up magazine pages that I have already cut from their publications, but I have chosen a range of papers to use throughout this project.

My Minds Eye Lost and Found Oliver – the colour way is Chocolate Brown, Duck Egg Blue and a Burnt Orange which has a glittery finish to it, I have thrown in some cream, grey and kraft card stock too. I know it doesn’t sound like a very festive colour scheme but it is working its magic for me.

6a01053647c676970c017c3245d415970b-800wi

Rather strangely the papers look gold in this photo, I have also revamped a lot of my freebies from last year by using the same designs but changing the colour scheme to work with this years journal.

AND . . . I will be adding some new stuff this week too, please bear in mind I create these designs to work on whatever project I am using them on, sharing them is a bonus feature, so the designs and colour schemes may not suit everyones project.

5 thoughts on “Getting ready . . .

  1. Thanks for the post. I have also decided to do a Christmas album but was really stuck as to where to begin. Can you share your process with us too???
    Thanks for you generosity in always sharing with us!

Leave a Reply

