Posted in December Daily

Well Hello again Monday . . .

really how did it come around so fast ?

I just wanted to check in and do a bit of a What I’m using post for my Documenting december Album this year.

The album is a cloth covered Studio Calico Handbook in a very festive red.

af5e33494bd80fbe20bcd9e9c5b7a460

I bought mine from Hey Little Magpie unfortunately the red one is now out of stock.

The two papers that inspired my colour scheme this year are from My Minds Eye again purchased from Hey Little Magpie.

SBC_mme-cc1006

SBC_mme-cc1005

Ive complimented these papers with a couple of transparencies from Bella Blvd, white stars and red stars and several papers from the Claus and Co line by Simple Stories

812247025797

SBC_mw-4817

SBC_mw-4808

I threw in a My Minds Eye – Christmas on Market Street gold foil velum for good measure too

MSC108__38102.1438035845.1280.1280

The alphas Ive chosen, there are several – shimelle Christmas Magic Starlight Gold Foiled Number Thickers, some My Minds Eye all things alphas gold foil die cuts and some Amy Tangerine puffy aqua alphas too, all eventualities covered.

Thats the basis for my album this year, I will undoubtedly add to this “kit” as I go along both from my existing stash and from non scrapbooking sources too, I like using christmas promotional literature, shop catalogues and christmas decorations too.

Obviously I will be adding my own printables into the mix as well.

Looking forward to sharing this album with you all.

Leave a Reply

